Monthly Round Up- May 2024

WHAT I’VE BEEN UP TO:

This month flew but we got some fun in. Greek Easter and Cinco De Mayo on the same day. Got my hair done finally. Had a nice mental health day where I walked around the city and had brunch with a friend. Went to the zoo, a new park, and went to the Big Bounce America which is just a bunch of huge bounce houses and obstacles course. And we finally got to take the NYC ferry from the Bronx to Manhattan which was pretty nice.

WHAT WE ATE:

I wish I had more exciting news but I do not. We have been getting ready made microwave meals from Blue Apron which are pretty good. If you’re in NYC, TAP NYC is a Brazilian place that is mostly gluten free as they use tapioca to make their breads. It’s one of our favorite places because my son can actually eat most things and will eat them. There’s a few locations around Manhattan and Queens.

WHAT I READ:

Becoming Trader Joe by Joe Coulombe

Bucketlist Family Travel by Jess Gee

Two O’Clock on A Tuesday at Trevi Fountain by Helene Sula

Excessively Obsessed by Tash Oakley

WHAT I WATCHED:

Maestro In Blue (Netflix)

Down To Earth with Zac Efron (Netflix)

new season of Bridgerton (Netflix)

new season of Doctor Who (Disney+)

TODDLER CORNER:

Finished soccer this month and decided to take a break. We’re doing more ‘adventures’ during the weekends so we’ve been to the zoo, new parks, and a giant bounce house–where he smoked everyone in the obstacle course. Really good at throwing balls. His happy place is Barnes and Noble— and I’ve never seen a 3 year old so happy to see books, it’s amazing.

Book lover

FAVORITE PIC OF THE MONTH:

WHAT I’M LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT MONTH:

Going to Orlando for a few days during my birthday weekend. Staying at a hotel overnight sans kid where I will lay by the pool, get room service, and sleep for 8 hours. Then get a massage the next day. It’s going to be a great month.

** Thanks for listening! Don’t forget to like, subscribe, comment and share. It helps me know I’m not just talking to myself **

Leave a comment