Memorial Day Weekend

How was everyone’s Memorial Day weekend?

My brain is still on holiday mode; slow moving this week. But we actually had a really fun weekend and it didn’t seem to fly by us as it normally does.

Went to the zoo on Friday.

Bronx Zoo Monorail is the best for seeing animals up close

Went to Astoria Park in Queens on Saturday which was really fun and there was a splash pad so my son was in heaven.

Happy place

Sunday was Big Bounce America–bounce house heaven. We sweated A LOT. But it was really fun and no one broke anything. We did find an abandoned pair of shoes in the obstacle course, random socks and band aids all over the place but overall really fun and more enjoyable than I expected.

Monday was a rainy chill day which was fine by me. A calm, quiet laundry day.

It’s nice now that my kid is older he’s a little less scheduled so we can stay out longer. He is in the ‘I don’t need a nap but if I don’t close my eyes for 20 minutes I’m a demon’ phase but that’s going to pass soon and then he’ll just be a kid awake all day.

All day for me to entertain. I’m already tired thinking about it.

** Thanks for listening! Don’t forget to like, subscribe, comment and share. It helps me know I’m not just talking to myself **

Leave a comment