OCTOBER WRAP UP

I’m on time this month! What a crazy month it was too.

WHAT I’VE BEEN UP TO:

The first daycare illness has found us. At least it happened on a holiday weekend so I only had to take one day off of work. And thankfully as he gets older, he only gets sick every 1-2 months now instead of every TWO WEEKS like he did at the start of daycare. I’ll take that as a win.

Of course I caught it the next week so I was out of work for 2 days. Fun times.

Have done a lot of reading and 2 books came the same time in the library app so I am currently juggling 4 different books. Good thing I’m a fast reader. Started a book club at work so we can discuss Britney Spears’ new book—-holy crap. Only on chapter 8 and her family is freaking terrible. And yes, I believe that most of that is true. They used her her whole life. That was evident.

WHAT WE ATE:

Been working with a dietician so again, nothing really fun this month. I’ve been pretty strict with what I eat and working on upping my protein as someone who doesn’t really like to eat meat. We always underestimate what we eat but when you actually track it, you can find holes in what you need to work on. And it’s always good to ask for help some times. I’m hoping there’s some fun eats next month though.

WHAT I READ:

Ten Years A Nomad by Matt Kepnes

At The End Of The Matinee by Keiichiro Hirano

Impossible To Ignore by Carmen Simon

WHAT I WATCHED:

The Amazing Race is back! I’ve always loved that show and live vicariously through their adventures. I don’t have the balls to do it. And my husband says he won’t race with me anyway. But I need his stick driving experience and ability to eat weird shit!

Kitchen Nightmares is another one that has returned–holy shit, the things that go on in kitchens. It’s terrifying. 

A lot of shows are back so I’m a bit overwhelmed again with my DVR since I have no time to actually watch anything.

TODDLER CORNER:

Went to the Bronx zoo this month for Boo at the Zoo and finished outdoor soccer even though we barely began since it was raining every single weekend. Going to try indoor soccer next maybe he’ll be less distracted without the acorns on the ground.

Went to his first local carnival. It was small thankfully so not too overwhelming and one of his classmates from school was there which was nice for him to see kids outside of school. Went on his first ride solo–a slow train which was great. Then he went on a boat that went faster than we ALL anticipated. He cried and I had to get him off. Poor guy. He’s a slow ride kinda kid.

Finally got to go trick or treating this year. Last year daycare gifted him hand foot mouth disease so we did nothing. He actually got to go with other kids and dress in a costume he picked (mickey mouse). So cute.

FAVORITE PIC OF THE MONTH:

First time trick or treating success!

WHAT I’M LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT MONTH:

My sons 3rd birthday party! And hopefully a quiet Thanksgiving and seeing some friends we haven’t seen in FOREVER.

** Thanks for listening! Don’t forget to like, subscribe, comment and share. It helps me know I’m not just talking to myself **

Leave a comment