Sept Wrap Up

Back with my September wrap up a few days late. At least I’m consistent with my tardiness.

What I’ve Been Up To:

Warding off the back to school germs. A cold got me for a couple days.

My reading game has been on point. I’ve been learning about Human Design (woowoo stuff but I love it).

Still trying to decide what to do for my son’s 3rd birthday in November and it’s creeping up.

Trying to be better about my eating so I started tracking macros again and saw a dietician.

What We Ate:

Nothing too fun. I started counting my macros again because the scale just kept going up up up. I feel much better but I still think about burgers and french fries and ice cream on the regular.

What I Read:

I took a break this month from reading heavy things and learning. My brain needed a break. Although learning about human design is fascinating and I’m trying to learn how to read peoples charts

Human Design by Chetan Parkyn

Unsweetined by Jodie Sweetin

I’m Glad my Mother Died by Jennette McCurdy (both these girls were child actors and holy crap their lives were wild before they were 30)

And Then She Vanished by Nick Jones

What I Watched:

Breeders on Hulu

Live To 100 Secrets of the Blue Zones on Netflix

and started the new season of Only Murders In The Building. I don’t know what it is but this show makes me want to stay up all night and watch the whole thing through

Toddler Corner:

Started soccer on the weekends and continued swimming.

He’s getting better at imaginative play so we’ve been playing doctor a lot. This age has a lot of ups and downs–one minute you’re having the time of your life and the next minute the whole world is against you and you lose it. Every day is an adventure. 

He’s begun repeating what I say–Apparently I say “these people!” a lot while driving and also “fucking fucks”. We’ve agreed that I will replace that with peanuthead (when I remember).

Favorite Pic Of The Month:

I started using this board at work and writing funny or inspirations messages on it daily for my coworkers. They actually look forward to it. I also include a funny ‘holiday’.

What I’m Looking Forward To Next Month:

Consistent Fall weather, sleeping with the windows open, getting better at finding time to meal prep for the week.

** Thanks for listening! Don’t forget to like, subscribe, comment and share. It helps me know I’m not just talking to myself **

Leave a comment